thousand kinds of rain

 

rainy days are good for writing
I think about the wet streets
when on my way home
the rain clashes into my eyes

rain1_210413-1

the rain clashes into my eyes
and climbs slowly and frizzling
into my boots, I think that there must be
1000 different kinds of rain

rain1_210413-2

1000 different kinds of rain
but I can remember only one
that I have got a strong will
to finally fall in love with all these
1000 ways of rain

rain1_210413-3

1000 ways of rain
and the old and persisting experience
that none of the 1000 rains
will ever fall in love
with me…

11 réflexions sur “thousand kinds of rain

Laisser un commentaire

